Das Team

Unser wachsendes Team, mit Mitgliedern aus verschiedenen beruflichen und sozialen Hintergründen, hat Erfahrung in Sozialer Arbeit, genauso wie in Managment, Bildung, nachhaltiger Wirtschaft und Entrepreneurship.  Wir kommen aus verschiedenen Regionen der Schweiz und aus verschiedenen Ländern. Wir alle leben und arbeiten in Zürich. Zürich ist unsere Stadt, unser Lebensplatz, den wir lieben und schätzen und immer weiter entwickeln möchten.

Vorstandsmitglieder

Selina Bruderer – Sprecherin

Nach über zwei Jahren Tätigkeit in einer internationalen Anwaltskanzlei in Genf, absolviert Selina zurzeit ein Auditoriat am Bezirksgericht Zürich. Bereits während ihres Studiums der Rechtswissenschaften in Zürich, London, Genf und Boston war es ihr stets ein Anliegen, sich für soziale und/oder politische Projekte mit Bezug zu interkulturellem sowie dem innerschweizerischen Austausch über die Sprachgrenzen hinaus zu engagieren. Selina freut sich sehr darüber, dieses Engagement mit Capacity fortzusetzen und dabei mit Flüchtlingen sowie Migrant/innen zusammenzuarbeiten.

Hannah Lüddeckens
Hannah ist Psychologin und arbeitet im Bereich der Psychotherapie. Sie hat ein besonderes Interesse daran, Menschen auf dem Weg in ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu begleiten. Darüber hinaus engagiert sie sich gerne für die Einhaltung der Menschenrechte in unterschiedlichen Kulturen und Staaten und die Integration in die Schweizer Gesellschaft. Hannah ist dankbar, ihre Erfahrung mit Projektmanagement und Entrepreneurship in Einklang mit ihren persönlichen Interessen als Vorstandsmitglied von Capacity im sozialpolitischen Bereich einbringen zu können.

Josh Gottlieb
Josh zog im Oktober 2016 aus Melbourne, Australian nach Zurich und ist motiviert, die öffentliche Wahrnehmung von Flüchtlingen und Migranten zu verändern und ihnen jede Chance zu geben, ihr Potenzial zu nutzen.

Alexa Kuenburg – Sprecherin

Alexa arbeitet als Ärztin am UniversitätsSpital Zürich in einer Spezialeinrichtung für Flüchtlinge. Sie hat sich zudem über viele Jahre auf transkulturelle Fragestellungen spezialisiert sowie als Mediatorin und Konfliktmanagerin weitergebildet. Sie hat viel Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit gemeinnützigen Projekten in der Schweiz, in Europa und im nahen Osten und ist engagiert zur persönlichen und beruflichen Entwicklung von Flüchtlingen und Migrant/innen in der Schweiz beizutragen.

Team Mitglieder

Emily Elsner (nee Adams) – General Manager

Emily ist arbeitet als Consultant und Vereinsmanagerin in Zürich und England. Sie ist in den Arbeitsbereichen Umwelt und Gesellschaft engagiert. Sie hat an der Universität Lancaster doktoriert und verwendet ihr interdisziplinäres Wissen und Können um Menschen verschiedener Gesellschaftsschichten zusammenzubringen um den heutigen gesellschaftlichen und umwelttechnischen Herausforderungen aktiv zu begegnen und um Veränderung möglich zu machen. Emily ist Mitgründerin von Capacity Zürich.

Valentina Velandia – Community Manager

Valentina ist eine pragmatische Idealistin mit einer hohen Dosis an Weltoffenheit und internationalen Erfahrungen. Sie vertritt leidenschaftlich die Geschlechtergerechtigkeit und investiert ihre Zeit und Passion in ‚Social Empowerment‘ Projekte.

The team

We are a growing team, with participants from different work backgrounds, such as social work, management and sustainability business. We come from different regions in Switzerland and from different countries around the globe. We are all based in Zurich, which is our city, our place to live, the place we love and want to transform for the better.

Board Members

Selina Bruderer – Speaker & Legal Expert

Having worked for more than two years in an international law firm in Geneva, Selina is currently working at the Bezirksgericht Zurich as an Auditorin. Already during her law studies in Zurich, London, Geneva, and Boston, she volunteered for several non-profit projects related to cultural exchange. Selina is very happy to continue this work with Capacity by focusing on the challenges facing refugees and migrants.

Hannah Lüddeckens – Strategic Advisory

Hannah is a psychologist working in the field of Psychotherapy. She is particularly interested in guiding individuals through a self-empowerment life journey. In addition, she is committed to advocating for human rights and the integration of people from different cultures and nationalities into the Swiss Society. As a board member of Capacity, Hannah supports the team through her extensive knowledge in the areas of Project Management and Entrepreneurship, which align with her personal interests in the socio-political spheres.

Josh Gottlieb – Communications Specialist

Josh moved to Zurich from Melbourne, Australia in October 2016 and is motivated to change the public perception of refugees and migrants and give them every opportunity to reach their potential. He is a marketing, communications and advertising expert with experience in a wide range of industries in his various roles at media agencies in Australia.

Alexa Kuenburg – Co-founder & Speaker

Alexa is a medical doctor who works in refugee healthcare at the University hospital in Zürich. She is also specialized in mediation/conflict management and in trans-cultural studies. She has experience working with various non-profit projects in Europe and the Middle East. She is inspired to contributing to the flourishing of refugees in Switzerland and elsewhere.

Weitere Teammitglieder

Emily Elsner (nee Adams) – Co-founder & General Manager

Emily is a consultant and researcher originally from the UK.  She specialises in non-profit management, and research at the social-ecological interface. Emily is Co-founder of Capacity Zurich.

Valentina Velandia – Community Manager & Partnership Curator

Valentina is a pragmatic idealist with a high dose of global perspectives and experiences. Valentina works on the recruitment and community management of the extensive Capacity network.  She is a gender diversity and intercultural communication specialist who ensures that the skills and energy of team members and volunteers are effectively optimised on behalf of Capacity.  

 Ana Vedia – Event Logistics & Creative Director

Ana is an artist and a yoga teacher who is passionate about cross-pollinating strategic advisory with social and environmental sustainability frameworks.
Her years as a professional dancer and a yoga teacher have taught her that even the smallest of movements can make a big impact. Therefore, she currently supports Capacity through tactful event planning and creative input.

Zsofia Molnar – Editor and Capacity Ambassador

Zsofia is coming from a cultural field, having experience in project management, communication and book publishing. She is an avid reader, who is always looking for new stories and opportunities to learn. She is motivated to contribute to the work of Capacity and have a social impact by helping people to evolve.